Gratitude Challenge Week 1

Standard

photo.PNG1We have had one of those weeks that turns you upside down. Who am I kidding? It has been months and months with periods of calm scattered throughout. Well as I am sitting here, with all of the Christmas decorations safely put away, I am reflecting on how I can continue to improve as a person. Here is attempt/idea # 1:  3 for Me. I will acknowledge and name 3 things I am grateful for each day this week. So, here goes today’s entry: 1) A beautiful sunset as I look outside. More daylight is creeping back in each day. Love daylight savings and I miss it terribly.

2) The 4 of us sitting here simply reading or workng on the iPads but we are TOGETHER!

3) Homemade soup on a rainy day! Thank you to my wonderful husband. It means the world to me when little gestures like this are made.

What I know for sure, in this moment, is that we are a family and we have a supportive network and we will get through this by helping one another. We are lucky to be able to be able to make this statement.

As I have said before, I am a work in progress! Thank you for readng.

Feel free to let me know if any of you have tried something like this and how it affected your outlook.

Leave a Reply

